To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird
Adapted by Christopher Sergel from the novel by Harper Lee
March 21 to April 6, 2019
Mainstage | American Classic Series | Wednesday – Saturday

Set in 1935 Alabama, 13-year-old Scout lives a carefree life. When Tom Robinson, a black man, is accused of a crime against a white woman, Scout’s lawyer father Atticus Finch takes on the case with determination to give Tom a fair trial. Through witnessing her father’s actions and the community’s opposition to him, Scout learns the valuable lesson of doing what is right, even when it comes at a great cost.

Rating: PG for Mature Themes